Tags

, ,

Daily prompt: From the top Today, write about any topic you feel like — but you must reuse your opening line (at least) two more times in the course of your post.

I wish all my wishes came true.
   “Tunde, make sure you keep your phone on and you don’t sleep off as usual! You know how much I detest waiting and if you dare waste my time today again,I shall fire you immediately “. An immediate  “Yes ma” came from the driver with downcast eyes who then went to find parking space. One look at the girl who couldn’t be above 25 years and again, I wished all my wishes came true.
I wish I had some more money, I wish I had finished my schooling and got a good job. At 32 years I hadn’t accomplished anything worthwhile and here was a 25 year old girl with her own driver and everything I wanted.
I started rewriting all my wishes in my head; a good job, a wonderful husband, a duplex I could call my own and a small house in the village, kids(twins in particular) and of course the wish that I could go back into the past and change some things. If only the time machines I’ve read so much about really existed right now.
   As always, I comforted myself with my favourite saying “if wishes were horses beggars would ride” but then if I was granted just one wish, I would have wished all my wishes came true.

